Skip to content ↓

Meet the Staff


  • Mrs Karen McCurdy

    Head Teacher

  • Miss Abby Moss

    Teacher of Early Years & KS1

  • Miss Amy Flynn

    Teacher of Year 3 & 4 , DDSL

  • Mrs Sarah Ward

    Teacher of Year 5&6

  • Mrs Louise Carberry


  • Mrs Jackie Cowell

    Teaching Assistant

  • Mrs Karen Turnbull

    Teaching Assistant

  • Mrs Maria Avgerinou

    Teaching Assistant and After School Club Manager

  • Mrs Tara Prophet

    Teaching Assistant

  • Mrs Caroline Davenport

    Teaching Assistant

  • Mrs Ellie Bryan

    Senior Administrator

  • Miss Libby Ross

    Assistant Administrator and Teaching Assistant

  • Mr Chris Arnfield

    Site Officer

Hague Bar Primary School

Lower Hague, New Mills, High Peak, SK22 3AP